Memorial Day

Ugh… A day when Eric and I are both off work! Perfect! I was pretty excited to have people off on the same day as my Saturday. Instead of everyone being at work!
I started the day with a 4 mile run! woot woot! I really didn’t want anything to do it. I even told Eric on my way out the door it might be shorter.
But with all the cheers coming my way I knew I had to finish it! (thanks guys! (:)

I was quite proud of myself when I was finished. I ran 5 miles once but this was the 2nd longest run I ever completed.  I think it got to my head a little. It was hot, it was a long run, I was tired, it was a party day, I didn’t have much motivation!

The first mile I ran in 9:30 the second my overall average was 9:40 the third 10:04 and at the end I finished with a 10:00 mile. It was tough. I’m not going to lie. I was happy to get it over with though. I came home and did my Summer Shred workout… well part of it. I’m not going to lie I had a lot to do and it was stressing me out.

The next thing I did was so exciting! I picked my lettuce! (:
I told Eric to document my picking and he took 10000 photos on my phone. Thanks babe… now what am I going to do with them all?!

Then it was time to bake. I found this recipe on Courtney’s Blog.

It was a baking success! I will share the recipe with you guys tonight so you can make it for the Fourth of July! (:

I took a shower and got ready for the partayyyy! I wore the cute dress I bought the other day from Marshalls. The black one with flowers on it! The dress matched my freshly done nails perfectly!

I didn’t take many photos.. just one of the day/night but it was a blast! Filled with food, drinks, friends, dogs, and backyard games!

I did take a picture of my first round of food! Cheeseburger (with my home grown lettuce! which was delicioussss!) and some buffalo chicken dip on the side! Yum!
Eric ended up making more food later in the night for dinner. I had a hot dog then. Eric did a great job manning the grill I told him he will have to do it more often!
We also chopped up the dessert I made earlier and ate that! I loved that dessert! I’ll tell you about that later when I give you the recipe! (:

When 8pm hit walking into the air conditioned house all I wanted to do was sleep! haha. It was a long day in the heat, drinking, eating… I even got a headache which I blame the pollen. When I hit the pillow I was out.

It was the perfect Saturday. I never get a day that feels like a “weekend” so it was nice!

This entry was posted in Weekend Fun, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Memorial Day

  1. Michelle says:

    The cake is adorable and so patriotic!

  2. Pingback: WIAW 5.30.12 | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

  3. Pingback: Blueberry Banana Bread | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

Leave a Reply

