Summer Shred. Week 2, Day 3.

I can’t believe its already Day 3 this week of Summer Shred. This morning when I woke up and looked at my workout in my email… i’m not gonna lie I wasn’t jumping for joy to do it… Maybe it was the Squat Jumps, or the Tricep pushups, or the Burpees that did it to me… or all three haha. I wish I could’ve just got it over with but I had to take Harleyyy to the vet for his yearly shots and checkup so I just felt like pushing it off and pushing it off. After I took a quick nap after the vet I went on my run for the day a mile and a half.

Then I came home to do the Summer Shred workout. Today I’m not going to tell you about a certain exercise but the type of exercise I had to do today.
It was called TABATA Training.

Tabata falls under the category of high intensity training or high intensity interval training.
Instead of spending hours doing workouts you do it in 4 minutes.

Any exercise can be incorporated into the Tabata training.
However the basic outline of the Tabata training method are as follows:
•     4 minutes long (whole Tabata Session)
•     20 seconds of intense training
•     10 seconds of rest
•     Total of 8 sessions or rounds

 For Example. One of the workouts that I told you above that we had to do were tricep pushups. I already told you what these were last week.
So you start your timer and do the exercise for 20 seconds then rest for 10. You do this for 4 minutes which means you get 8 rounds of the exercise in.

During/After the workout I was sweating up a storm. Glad I am done for the day though!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

