Bark in the Park

To keep our busy weekend going.
Check out the earlier weekend posts:
Girls on the Run 5k Run/Walk
Worlds Largest Chicken BBQ

Yesterday we headed to the Barnstormers game which is like a minor league (or something like that) baseball team in our “city”.

But it just wasn’t any game.. It was Bark in the Park day! Which meanssss you get to bring your dog to the ball park! (: Yay who is excited?

I sure was! Hunter and Harleyyy didn’t watch much of the game… they liked the shade better… I guess it was pretty hot out.
Eric and I went with my dad, carol, my aunt, and the dogs.
It was a lot of fun.
They had before the game festivities one of which was a dog parade on the field. When you were down there they had a contest smallest dog, largest dog, best dressed (I know everyone is surprised I didn’t dress them but it was really hot out) and dog that looks most like their owner… well of course Harleyyy and I got nominated for that one. I don’t understand why though…

I mean I guess we both have brown hair and brown eyes.
We didn’t win though!

I had to leave the game early to go to work which was lame but I’m glad we got there early and I got to spend some time with the fam especially because today is my dads birthday! (well and my moms but I didn’t see her yesterday)

and of course I didn’t leave without some ice cream. I got chocolate peanut butter. Yum!

My aunt took this cute picture that I cropped with instagram.

Aren’t they adorable? Brotherly Love for sure!

Eric and I are off to another baseball game tonight! I can’t wait to post about it later! (:
Now I am off to doing my second workout for the day!

This entry was posted in Harleyyybear, Hunter, Weekend Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

