Mother’s Day

Today Eric and I took my mom out for breakfast. We went to a diner that she “loves” because of the home fries… but then didn’t even get home fries… haha go figure. I did though! I got an omlette with crab, asparagus, and hollandish sauce on top. Yum!

After we ate breakfast I gave her the gift I made for her. Did I ever tell you how much I hate finding gifts for people? haha. I spent all day trying to brainstorm something to get her. So I decided to make her a basket with ice cream sundae stuff inside. She pretty much has a bowl of ice cream every night so I thought this would be a good idea.

Inside were two ice cream cups, sprinkles, hot fudge, caramel, marshmellows, walnuts, waffle bowls and peanuts… everything you need minus the ice cream. She loved it. I also got her a card from Eric and I and the Pups. (they even signed it)

Now I’m at work waiting for the news to go on… in about 4 hours… GREAT!

Workout:
I am so excited to start the Summer Shred tomorrow. We just got a sample meal plan to follow and tomorrow I will be headed out the door to the grocery store to pick some things up. I think I’m going to modify it some which Bobbi said was perfectly fine but I’m going to keep it pretty much the same. I hope I can do it the whole 30 days! Motivation and support thats what I need.

Now to my running plan I made up the other day to get ready for the Mud Run… Well… I did a mile on Friday… and the reason I wanted to do a Mile to start was to see how fast my time was and compare it to the end of the 30 days. Well when I wanted to head out the door of course Harleyyy was giving me those cute big eyes and wanted to go with. So I decided to get his stuff together and head out. This was the first time he went on a run with me… and let me tell you he has no etiquette. He was running all over the place… one side… then the other… I’m almost tripping on him. No good. So it slowed me down but oh well it was good exercise for both of us.

Yesterday I ran my mile and a half… I can’t believe how slow it turned out but I guess just doing the eliptical every day wasn’t really helping me with speed. At least I finished it though before you know it I was finished.

Today though… I didn’t do the 2 miles like I had planned. I blame it on breakfast and being lazy. haha. I need to just get up and head right out the door! Oh well tomorrow I’ll get movin’!

Sad Note:
To finish on a sad… but I guess kinda happy note. Today was the last day of 1/2 off Frapps at Starbucks. (I went I think everyday but one day this week) I definitely got my money’s worth and now I must cut back!

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you Mothers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

