Cheerio Breakfast Cookie

This weeks breakfast is Yummy. Since Eric and I weren’t going to the store this week I had to think of something that we had around the house to make breakfast/snack. Good thing he bought cheerios the other week and we had just enough to make… Cheerio Breakfast Cookies! (: I made these before and when I brought them up with Eric to make again he said yes right away. Guess he must have liked them. Note to self. So I figured I’d share the recipe with you guys. Of course I found it on pinterest… that is where I find all my recipes pretty much.

Things You Need:

  • 1 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup butter/margarine
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1 tbsp vanilla
  • 1 egg (I used egg whites)
  • 1 1/2 cup flour
  • 1 cup oats
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 3 cups cheerios

Here is what you do:

  1. Preheat the oven 375 degrees
  2. In large bowl mix sugar, butter, peanut butter, water, vanilla, and egg.

    Harleyyy liked to lick the peanut butter spoon.

    Everyone loves peanut butter
  3. Stir in remaining ingredients except cereal.
  4. Gently stir in cereal
  5. On ungreased cookie sheet take a big portion of the cookie and put it on the sheet 2 inches apart.
  6. Bake 10-15 minutes. (mine took about 15)
  7. Let them stand until cool.

They are really good. Peanut Butter Cheerio Goodness. I’m glad I made them again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cheerio Breakfast Cookie

  1. Pingback: WIAW 4.18.12 | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

Leave a Reply

