Strawberry Crepes

I’m posting on here this morning from outside in my comfy new chair. woot woot.
I am sure this is a site to see when people are driving by but this is going to be my place all summer so they should get used to it! (:

I can’t believe it is so beautiful out already. I wish the days would stay like this minus a little less wind. Harleyyybear is loving it though. Sitting outside with mommy watching the cars drive by on the highway. haha. He is so weird. At one point he tried to chase some birds. He just wants some friends.

Today I don’t have much planned which is awesome. I did wake up though and make a bangin Sunday breakfast.

Strawberry and Whipped Cream Crepes

Yum! I found the recipe on Pinterest last night and just had to make it.
Here is what the recipe called for.

  • 1 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1 cup flour
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/2 cup water

Mix all of that together and then preheat a large skillet with non-stick spray.
Pour 3 tablespoons onto skillet and move pan around to make it a large circle and that way the crepe is paper thin.


Wait till one side is golden brown and then flip it.
Add some toppings of course mine were strawberries and whipped cream.
I cut the recipe in half and I still have a ton of batter left over

anybody want some?
I put it in the fridge… maybe it will last until tomorrow?

Now to leave you with some funny thoughts… yesterday in the Glamour magazine I was reading. They had some things they found on pinterest that were pretty funny so I thought i’d share them with you…


How appropriate since we saw the movie last night.


This will definitely probably be my day today. Minus the whole twitter part but I’m trying to get into the whole tweeting thing.


and this one just cracked me up. haha. I wonder if you can even do that on your phone? It would be cool if you could. Definite motivation. haha.

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strawberry Crepes

  1. Pingback: Yummy Chicken Salad | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

  2. Pingback: Just Stoppin By | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

Leave a Reply

