Banana Breakfast Cookie

Well the Phillies are losing…. again… so I figured I would blog.

After leaving you guys this morning I went to the dog store to get Harleyyy some food and then to the grocery store. I didn’t have to buy much this week because we didn’t eat like any of the meals I had planned last week. Go figure. Usually just one floats over to the next week but not this time.

I also got some magazines since none of my subscriptions have come in the mail/iPad yet this month. I swear I’m addicted to magazines. It just makes my workout go by so much faster.

Kinda weird that both of the magazines I got had half/full naked women on the front.
Here is the deal with that I think Shape is the only fitness magazine that wasn’t hardcore muscle workout that I haven’t read yet on the shelves and I usually don’t get Glamour magazine because 1. it is expensive. 2. it talks more about fashion then I really care about. 3. doesn’t have any recipes haha. but the reason I did get it was because Lauren Conrad is the cover girl. I love her. She is probably my favorite female “celebrity” if you would say. I have all of her books but her latest one. (which reminds me I need to pick it up) I haven’t read them all yet still just halfway through the first one but I will eventually!

I’m sure Eric will love to know I bought two magazines.. haha. but I did fuel his addiction as well.

Lottery Tickets! but I know he will say “at least we could win money with my addiction.” blah blah blah 😛

I also got this at the store

WATER! Those that know me know I am lacking hardcore with my water intake and it hit me right in the face after last weeks Boot Camp Workout. So I am one step closer to consuming that water instead of coffee/orange juice all day. Yay me!

After putting all the groceries away. LC and I headed to the gym.
I did an hour on the elliptical. The funny part, I didn’t even get through the whole magazine of Glamour… or to LC’s part. boo. Good news is.. It is one of the only magazines that I worked out the whole time reading. Usually half way through my workout I am done with the magazine. So I still have something to look forward to for my next elliptical workout. woot woot.

I came home continued to the laundry. Rant time… you know what I hate most about doing laundry… not the 5 million loads… or the putting it from the washer to the dryer… or the folding… but the putting it away part. Ugh it is so annoying. haha. That is my one rant for the day! (:

Second rant of the day… I was at the gym during the noon news and I hate watching the competition. It is just so boring and not up to standard. ha!

I also ate lunch… Hot Pocket Chicken Jalapeno Pretzel. So delicious. This one was definitely alot hotter than usual though.

Then I got ready and put on my new VS Cropped Legging Yoga Pants..  I bought them the other day when Eric and I went to the mall. I’ll have to take a picture of them then and then update this part of the blog later. They are so comfy. Thank you $10 dollars off card.

I tucked Harleyyy into bed.

Can you see him in there? haha.

The next thing on my today list: Make breakfast for the week. I decided on Banana Breakfast Cookies.

Yum Yum Yum.
Recipe Time:

Things you need:

  1. 4 large bananas
  2. 2 cups oats- old fashioned or quick
  3. 1 tsp baking soda
  4. 1 tsp cinnamon
  5. 1/2 tsp salt
  6. 2 tsp vanilla
  7. 1/2 cup honey or maple sugar
  8. toppings: walnuts, dates, dried fruit, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, etc.
  9. 1/2 cup oats

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven 350 degrees
  2. Put the 2 cups of oats into a blender.

    ground into fine powder.

    I think this part is so cool. haha
  3.  In a large bowl mix together the oats you just had in the blender, baking soda, salt and cinnamon
  4. Using the same blender grind the bananas. (or you can mash them)
  5. Add them,  the vanilla and hone or maple syrup.
  6. Mix it all together
  7. Add your toppings… or you can put them on top of the cookies before you bake them.

    I had some walnuts just laying around that I added to the mix.
  8. Now check your consistency if its kinda runny like mine was you want to add the 1/2 cup of extra oatmeal. When you put it on the baking sheet you don’t want it to run.
  9. You want to make the cookies pretty big. I used a 1/4 c measuring thing to scoop it out. Mine made 8 cookies.
  10. Bake for 14-18 minutes until done throughout the whole cookie.

    Yum Yum Yum… I had half of one and it was delicious. I am a fan of cookies that use oatmeal and what is good about these is no egg or milk. Once they cool down I’m going to pack them in bags so Eric doesn’t forget to take them to work. haha.

Well Eric just got home so it is fun time! (:
I think we are going to have a date night. Which is part of my April Goals! (:

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Banana Breakfast Cookie

  1. Those banana cookies look delicious! And I love the hot pocket – I used to eat lean pockets all the time in college and loved them!

  2. Pingback: Date Night | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

  3. Carol says:

    I have a recipe for pumpkin breakfast cookies 🙂

  4. Pingback: Strawberry Crepes | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

  5. Pingback: Boot Camp #2 | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

Leave a Reply

