Free Rita’s

This morning I woke up and ate breakfast.. It was leftovers from yesterdays Apple Cinnamon Quinoa. This morning I added half a banana to it and it was just as good as when I made it yesterday!

Then I cleaned the whole house. I’m glad I finally got that done. I just have to vacuum the upstairs and finished! Then I made Eric’s Breakfast for the week:

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Cakes
Things you Need:

  • 2 cups of oats
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 6 packs of splenda
  • 3/4 cup applesauce
  • 1/2 cup apple
  • 1 cup water
  • salt
The recipe is really easy. Mix everything in a big bowl

and then put it in a baking pan or what I did was used a muffin pan because that’s the easiest way I think for Eric to take it on the go:

Bake at 375 for 15-20 minutes.

and do
ne! This was so easy and it looks good I haven’t tried one yet but tomorrow I will. The recipe I used made 7 of them!
Then it was time for the best part of the day FREE RITAS!
Grimm, his mom and I went to two different Ritas.. haha which is obviously cheating but oh well.
At the first one I had:
The new Cream Cookies and Cream Ice. It was reallyyyy good!
Grimm was happy with his choice too:
Then it was off to number two:

Chocolate to go. I can’t wait to have this one later!
Now I am going to take a nap haha and see what Eric’s plans are for the rest of the night when he gets home. I do have a craft idea up my sleeve though. It involves an empty Oat container from the breakfast food I made this morning!  Can’t wait to show you guys when I decide to get off the couch and do it. haha. Hey it’s my Sunday I can relax all day if I want! (:
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Free Rita’s

  1. Dawn says:

    That looks like a great recipe, also can yousend me the aPple cinnamon quinoa recipe?? So healthy!!! 🙂 miss u!

  2. Pingback: Recipe Option | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

  3. Pingback: Baked Squash and Ricotta | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

Leave a Reply

