Eat Now, Eat Later

Wow… Third post in one day. Hope you guys are in a reading mood.

Tonight Steph and I did a Groupon Deal we bought a couple of months ago. It’s called Eat Now, Eat Later… which it should really be called Prepare Now, Eat Later.

So you go to this supermarket and they have areas set up for each meal you picked.. Each night they have like 9. Steph and I got a Groupon for 5 of them each. I picked Cornflake Chicken, Honey Mustard Pork Chops, Baked Squash and Riccota, Taco Soup, and Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers. So what you do is you go to the area set up for your food and put the ingredients together so you can Eat Later.

I would’ve took pictures but the place is just so small that its kinda hard to move let alone take pictures too.

But this is what I came home with:

haha like the floor picture?


This is the Taco Soup. It is a CrockPot meal. and Weight Watcher Approved. I’m trying to remember what they all have in them. Ground Turkey, Corn, Salsa, Tomato Paste, and Diced Tomatoes. So what you do with it now is just stick it in the freezer. When I want to make it all I do is thaw it and place it in the CrockPot for 4-6 hours. 2 cups= 4 pts.


This is the Cornflake Chicken. You combine the Concentrated Milk with two egg whites. Dip the Chicken in that mixture and then dip it in the cornflakes and cook it in the oven at 375 for 45 minutes. So easy. There is A LOT of chicken in that bag.


Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers. I made four of them. They have rice, onion, walnuts and parsley in them. All I have to do is thaw them and place them in a baking dish with 1/4 cup water on the bottom, cover with foil and bake at 375 for 35 minutes. This one is also WW Approved= 6 points.


Honey Mustard Porkchops. This one was the easiest to make. 6 porkchops and a bottle of lite honey mustard dressing. This is a CrockPot meal. Thaw it and put it in the slow cooker on low for 6-8 hours. Yum.


and my last one was Baked Squash and Riccota. In the white bag is Pepper, Milk, Flour, Ricotta Cheese and Parmesan Cheese. Now all i have to do is first thaw the squash bake it for 30 minutes at 375. Place it in a bowl and mash it. Put the white stuff in a saucepan on medium heat, bring to a boil, and reduce heat. Then add the mashed squash. Combine it with the pasta and heat on the stove top for about 10 minutes. This is WW Approved as well 1/2 cup of squash and 1 cup of pasta = 7 points.

This idea I think is GENIUS! You buy things in bulk (save money) You find recipes you and your friends want to make. You get together. You split everything and freeze it for later. I have a million spices that I hardly use if me and like 3 other friends did this we would use the spices up in no time. I dunno just an idea if YOU want to do it let me know (: Plus it would be fun!

I’m torn on which meal to make first… Any ideas? Maybe you should leave a comment and help me out! That would be fabulous!

Steph+Food+Groupon Deal= Great Night!

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Eat Now, Eat Later

  1. Steph says:

    I divided the chicken into two bags. I also put aside two porkchops and some sauce to put in the crockpot tomorrow and froze the remaining three.

  2. Pingback: Quinoa for Breakfast | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

  3. Pingback: March Surprise! | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

  4. Pingback: Baked Squash and Ricotta | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

  5. Pingback: Cornflake Chicken | Itsaharleyyylife's Blog

Leave a Reply

