Just another day.

I didn’t post yesterday because nothing crazy went on.. haha.. go figure.

I didn’t go to the gym but Grimm and I went over to a local school and kicked the soccer ball around. I haven’t played soccer in FOREVER… and it’s definitely something I miss and need to do more often. I beat him on 1 vs 1 so I got some free Friendly’s Ice Cream. yum yum yum. Then we went on a walk with Harleyyy since the weather was so nice.

Before all that though I woke up and made some Panera Broccoli and Cheese Soup because Erics in love with it and I have had the recipe on my pinterest wall forever. It was actually a lot easier than I thought it was going to be. I have only made soup in a crockpot before so this was a new experience for me. I think it turned out pretty good. I don’t know if it tastes like the Panera one… but it is filled with a whole bunch of veggies and we used up all the broccoli in the freezer.

Broccoli Cheddar Soup – Panera Style

  • 2 T. Butter, melted
  • 1 large onion, chopped
  • 1/2 c. butter, melted
  • 1/2 c. all purpose flour
  • 4 c. half and half
  • 4 c. chicken broth
  • 1 lb. fresh broccoli
  • 2 cups, julienned carrots
  • salt and pepper, to taste
  • 1/2 t. nutmeg
  • 16 oz. sharp cheddar cheese, grated

1. Saute onion in butter.  Set aside.   Whisk butter and flour over medium heat for 3-5 minutes.  Stir constantly and slowly add half and half.  Add chicken stock, still whisking.
2. Simmer 20 minutes.
3. Add broccoli, carrots and onion.  Cook over low heat until veggies are tender – about 20-25 minutes.  Add salt and pepper.  The soup will have thickened by now.
4. Carefully transfer soup mixture to blender and puree.  Return soup to pot (or crockpot) over low heat.  Add cheese.  Stir until well blended.  Add nutmeg right before serving.
5.Makes 8-10 servings.

There’s one thing I love about bulk shopping… You can buy a whole bunch of stuff and just toss it in the freezer and I don’t have to go shopping all the time.. but we bought chicken and sausage like a month ago and we are STILL eating it.. lol. sometimes it gets a little annoying looking for recipes for chicken and sausage. ha! but who am I kidding I go bulk shopping for the free samples. HA!

I went to work and it was the same old. I produce the 11pm tonight. Yippee.

One of the biggest stories of the day yesterday: texting while driving. You are no longer allowed to do it while your car is in motion. At work we talked a lot about why do we feel the need to have our phones in our hands all the time and how much it has become a part of our lives. It really is crazy. I was thinking while driving.. how am I going to stop this habit. Am I going to have to throw my cell phone in the back seat so I don’t feel the urge to look at it… and half the time i look at it for no reason! It is an awful habit though… I mean one wrong move and something bad could happen and we all know its bad… but we still do it. What’s your take? Come on people I need some comments (:

Well today I am going to help Grimm and his mom with their church bulletin. and probably get some cleaning done around the house and possibly some laundry. No Gym. No Cooking. No Baking. Just some resting before a long day of work! At least its a Pay Day!

I’m leaving you with a cute Harleyyy Picture:

Just wanting to be outside all the time!

TGIW <— HAHA Steph!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just another day.

  1. Eric says:

    You addicted to your phone?!?!? No way

  2. aunt tammany says:

    I’m waiting for a blog and pictures from pawsibilities! And btw I woke up for a second to see Kevin watching the 11:00 this night and told him you were producing.

Leave a Reply

