CrockPot Chicken Nuggets

Get ready for the first ever….

This morning I woke up and my breakfast was the same as yesterday… Banana Bread with chocolate chips and walnuts.

After the gym I had my usual blueberry coffee.. yum (I’m supposed to have pictures of these things but woops. its my first time)

While drinking my coffee I started dinner. Which was CrockPot Chicken Nuggets. I rearranged the recipe a little since I had less chicken then what the recipe called for.

Things you need:

4 to 6 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves; completely thawed (I had two)
4 T butter or olive oil (I used butter)
4 eggs (I used two)
1 cup breadcrumbs, or a mixture of cracker, cereal, tortilla chip, etc. crumbs. (I started with 1/2 cup and added when need be)
1/2 teaspoon seasoned salt
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

  • Cut the chicken into small pieces
  • In a bowl mix the butter and the eggs.
  • In another bowl mix the bread crumbs, salt, and garlic powder
  • Spray your crock pot with cooking spray
  • dip your chicken into the egg mixture, and then into the bread crumb mixture and place on the bottom of the crockpot
  • Once you fill the bottom place foil over it and poke a lot of holes in it so the steam can go through the layers
  • Keep doing this until you use all of your chicken. I had three layers.
  • Cover your CrockPot. Put the bottom of a wooden spoon in the top like shown above to vent.
  • Cook on high for 2 hours. I cooked mine for a little longer than two hours since I had my meeting in the middle of it.
  • The nuggets on top came out crispy and as you went down to the bottom they became soggy.
    Crispy
     Soggy

After my meeting I ate lunch. I had a ham sandwhich and a side of some fruit with whipped cream on top… I’ve been addicted to strawberries and blueberries lately…

After I ate I took harelyyy for a walk since it was extremely nice out.
When I got back I whipped up some Mac and Cheese to go along with the Chicken Nuggets for dinner… I always mess up on Mac and Cheese but today I did not and I didn’t even really measure anything! YAY ME!

Then I got ready for work and left… but not without having another apple pie cupcake!

Dinner at the end looked like this:

With Hot Chocolate and two girlscout cookies to finish it off!

You guys should comment what you ate… Help give me some more options… I always try and find new things to cook!

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

